RSS

this is about two people

09 Nov

this is about two people who were not meant to be.
this is about two people who should not have agreed.
this is about two people who did not have a choice.
this is about two people who have had their own traumas growing up.
this is about two people who had different ideologies.
this is about two people who could not find a compromise.
this is about two people who chose to tolerate.
this is about two people who don’t speak each other
this is about two people who could not understand each other.
this is about two people who chose to subdue their thoughts.
this is about two people who felt undermined by each other.
this is about two people who wanted to live their lives through others.
this is about two people who could not let go of their fantasies.
this is about two people who have yet to feel satisfied.
this is about two people who deserve to do the things they couldn’t do before.
this is about two people who can’t let go yet.
this is about two people who need to talk.
this is about two people who have too much baggage to unpack.
this is about two people who have unfulfilled wishes.
this is about two people who won’t be content on their death beds.
this is about two people who would have been different with someone else.
this is about two people who were not meant to be.
and this is about me knowing that all that i am is because of them.
this is about me trying to make them smile.
this is about me trying to do my part.
this is about me trying to keep the peace.
this is about me trying to see how i can fix this.
this is about me trying to tell them i love them both.
this is about me trying to remember all the smiles we’ve had.
this is about me trying to show them that i turned out fine.
this is about me trying to make sure i don’t become them.
this is about me understanding that maybe whatever i do, their fate is sealed, and maybe this is out of my hands.

the effort it takes to not let these two people affect how i live my life – is a lot.

there’s still so much healing left.

 

Leave a comment