RSS

me is a happy person today…

25 Oct

so two of the items on my wishlist can be struck off… ive gone for my powerboat course (and realised its silly to pay even more to actually go for the theory and practical test). but the other one…. now… this one didnt come smoothly… 11 yrs after passing my BTT (and at that time, it was by using the OMR sheet), and clearing my FTT thrice, i finally sat for my TP test…………

and failed..

32 points is disgusting… gross… and i thought, “i definitely cant be THAT bad….”

so, instead of over compensating my nervousness, this time round, i told myself, “fail then try again lor…” who would have thought that i’d only make ONE mistake in the entire 30 min of test… 🙂

i am seriously impressed with myself. but hey, driving alone is an all new ball game… and i really hope i will be careful on the road…

NOW, i need my dad to teach me all those stuff i need to know abt engines, wheels, pumping air, pumping petrol, etc…. 😀

car shopping is so exciting!!!!!

the beginning of a new category: i-Drive

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 25, 2010 in i-Drive, i-Happy, i-LiveMyLife

 

3 responses to “me is a happy person today…

  1. mrguay

    October 27, 2010 at 10:42 pm

     
    • misspegasus

      October 28, 2010 at 12:12 am

      woa……. guay! so nice of you to search… somehow i missed this one on sgcarmart.. its the kind of purple i’d like to have… man!!! this is SOOOO enticing, but everyone’s warning me against a nissan, much less a sylphy… is it really that bad? if it was, then there wouldnt be any nissans on the road isnt it? seriously, if i can get the price down to below 40K, i’d really really consider buying.. how how..??? a corolla altis is such a boring common car.. i dont like boring stuff, but its safe.. errrrr…..

       

Leave a Reply

 
